New CE Rules Start June 8, 2011
California Continuing Education Requirements: 12 hours per year (increases to 24 hours with renewals on/after June 8, 2013)
California Accepts 6 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses per year (will allow 12 hours online when requirement increases to 24 hours)
Please click here for a listing of online continuing education courses specifically approved for California Chiropractic Physicians
Special Requirements: For renewals from 6/8/2011 to 6/7/2013, you do not need the mandatory 4 hours of technique. For renewals after 6/8/2013, at least 2 credit hours in Ethics and Law and a minimum of 4 hours in any one of, or a combination of, history taking and Physical Examination Procedures, Chiropractic Adjustive Techniques or Chiropractic Manipulation Techniquest, or Proper Ethical Billing and Coding.
Xray Permit and Certificate: We offer a 10 hour California Xray Technology Course to renew permits and certificates as licentiates of the healing arts are required to earn 10 approved continuing education credits in the two years immediately preceding the expiration of the certificate or permit. Please see the topic: California Xray Technology Course
Additional language direct from the California Board of Chiropractic Rules:
For license renewals that expire on or after June 8, 2013, the number of required hours of continuing education courses shall be twenty-four (24). For license renewals that expire prior to June 8, 2013, the number of required hours of continuing education courses shall be twelve (12).
For license renewals that expire on or after June 8, 2013, a maximum of twelve (12) continuing education hours may be completed through distance learning as defined in Section 363.1. For license renewals that expire prior to June 8, 2013, a maximum of six (6) continuing education hours may be completed through distance learning as defined in Section 363.1.
On or after June 8, 2013, licensees shall complete a minimum of two (2) hours in subdivision (g)(11) - Ethics and Law, a minimum of four (4) hours in any one of, or a combination of, the subject areas specified in subdivision (g)(3) - History Taking and Physical Examination Procedures, subdivision (g)(5) - Chiropractic Adjustive Techniques or Chiropractic Manipulation Techniques, or subdivision (g)(10) - Proper and Ethical Billing and Coding.
California Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. California continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, California Chiropractic licensee's are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the California continuing education requirements.
Continuing education courses offered on OnlineCE.com provide Online CEU for California Chiropractic Physicians (DC). The online courses enhance the knowledge bases of Doctor of Chiropractic to enhance their clinical therapy practice. Free 1 hour approved online home study CE credit course for new California Chiropractic Physician registered users at www.OnlineCE.com
Course Topics Include (but are not limited to):
Copyright © 2008 - 2013 OnlineContinuingEd, LLC | P.O. Box 428 | Wallingford, CT 06492