Looking for DC, CA, L.Ac/DOM, or ND? Tap Here

Looking for ChiroCredit? Click Here

Looking for another profession? Click Here


State Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up-to-date information available. Continuing education requirements are subject to change and, therefore, licensees are ultimately responsible for being up to date with their own state board requirements.


Hawaii MT State Requirements

12 hours of CE due biennially on June 30 of even years 

Special Requirements: 

  • 2 hours to include first aid, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, or emergency-related courses – and must include a hands-on componen

Occupational Therapist

Hawaii OT State Requirements

  • No State CE Requirements

Occupational therapy assistants

Hawaii OTA State Requirements

  • No State CE Requirements

Physical Therapist

Hawaii PT State Requirements

30 hours of CE due biennially on December 31 of even years – Hawaii accepts 30 hours of courses

Special Requirements

  • At least 24 hours in subjects related to either:
    • The professional practice of PT (which includes but is not limited to professional accountability, professional behavior, and professional development); or
    • Patient/client management (which includes but is not limited to examination, evaluation, diagnosis, and prognosis; plan of care; implementation; education; and discharge); AND
  • Two hours in ethics, laws, and rules (jurisprudence), or some combination thereof; and
  • Four hours in life support for healthcare professionals; provided that such training shall be comparable to, or more advanced than, the American Heart Association’s basic life support healthcare provider course.

physical therapy assistants

Hawaii PTA State Requirements

  • No State CE Requirement 

View More State Information​



Sign up to OnlineCE’s newsletter
to get exclusive discounts on
courses, study tools, and more!